2021-2022 Undergraduate Academic Catalog 
    Nov 29, 2022  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is a self-sustaining board and serves as the governing body of the University. Membership may range between 15 to 31 members but typically maintains a membership of 24 persons. Composition of the Board includes members from each of the twelve districts of the Church of the Nazarene in the southwestern U.S., at-large members, and three ex-officio members, including the university president. The Board meets in regular sessions during the fall and spring of each academic year as well as on-call meetings when needed. Members of the Board who have received a degree from the university are noted by year.

Officers of the Corporation

Rev. Doug Pierce (2012)
Chandler, Arizona

Dr. Rick Power
Vice Chair
Kailua, Hawaii

Mr. Ken Baruth
Olathe, Kansas

Members of the Board

Ms. Kimberley Cullumber-Alexander
Chandler, Arizona

Dr. Rick Bravo
San Luis Obispo, California

Dr. Bob Brower
San Diego, California

Rev. Moisés Champo
San Fernando, California

Rev. Dan Chung
San Francisco, California

Mr. Larry Fry (1980)
Roswell, New Mexico

Mr. Jose Hernandez
Chandler, Arizona

Rev. Kordell Kekoa
Honolulu, Hawaii

Dr. Larry Lacher
Capitan, New Mexico

Mrs. Mary Leland
Keller, Texas

Dr. John Nells
Winslow, Arizona

Mr. Daryl Nicholson (1968)
Porterville, California

Mr. Matt Robertson
Rocklin, California

Rev. Steve Scott (1977)
Stockton, California

Mr. Gary Smee (1976)
Porterville, California

Rev. Rob Songer (1976)
Bakersfield, California

Dr. Daniel Spaite (1979)
Chandler, Arizona

Ms. Jan Stone (1968)
Laguna Hills, California

Mr. Steve Swartz
Murrieta, California

Dr. Nell Becker Sweeden
Lenexa, Kansas

Mr. Mendell Thompson (1976)
Glendora, California